National Congress 2022 SSNV - SINVE on plant-based nutrition

 

This year, the Italian National Congress organized by Società Scientifica di Nutrizione Vegetariana - SSNV and Società Italiana di Nutrizione Vegetariana - SINVE will take place on November 12th.

It will deal with topics of great importance in the field of plant-based nutrition and it will host Italian and foreign speakers.

Totally online (on Zoom), simultaneous Italian-English translation will be available

Registrations will open at the end of August.

Save the date and share the news with all your friends, thank you!

Go to the Italian version of this page.

Banner and brochure

Please download the congress banner and share it as much as possible on social networks:

The brochure with the complete programme (pdf file) can be downloaded and shared via email with your contacts:

Programme

10.45 CET / 4.45am EST / 1.45am PST / 3.15pm IST
Opening presentation
Vincenzino Siani, Luciana Baroni

MORNING SESSION
from: 11.00 CET / 5.00am EST / 2.00am PST / 3.30pm IST
to: 13.30 CET / 7.30am EST / 4.30am PST / 6.00pm IST

Moderators: Luciana Baroni, Denise Filippin
All presentations will last about 30 minutes

  • Nutritional epidemiology: state of the art and future perspectives
    Chiara Bonetto

  • TMAO: a cardiovascular risk marker from the intestinal microbiota
    Gianluca Rizzo

  • COVID-19 and the diet
    Massimo Torre

  • Environmental impact of fishing
    Gianni Tamino

  • QA session (30 minutes)

BREAK (2 hours)
from: 13.30 CET / 7.30am EST / 4.30am PST / 6.00pm IST
to: 15.30 CET / 9.30am EST / 6.30am PST / 8.00pm IST

AFTERNOON SESSION
from: 15.30 CET / 9.30am EST / 6.30am PST / 8.00pm IST
to: 18.45 CET / 12.45am EST / 9.45am PST / 11.15pm IST

Moderators: Luciana Baroni, Denise Filippin
All presentations will last about 30 minutes

  • Towards an ecological aesthetics of nature, for the protection of the biosphere
    Vincenzino Siani

  • Plant milk in pediatric age: how to get the maximum benefits
    Marco Brusati

  • Cognition and neuroprotection mechanisms of polyphenols
    Cristina Zuliani e Anna Rita Sarni

  • Vegan low-fat diets: what, when and why
    Hana Kahleova

  • Optimizing Nutrition for Plant-based Children
    Brenda Davis

  • QA session (45 minutes)

LEGEND:
CET = Central European Time
EST = Eastern Standard Time
PST = Pacific Standard Time
IST = India Standard Time

The Congress has the patronage of FUNIBER - Iberoamerican University Foundation.

Moderators

Luciana Baroni, MD, Scientific Society for Vegetarian Nutrition - SSNV APS, Venice, Italy.

Denise Filippin, PhD, Italian Society for Vegetarian Nutrition - SINVE Mirano, Italy.

Speakers

Chiara Bonetto, Dr PhD Stat, Department of Neurosciences, Biomedicine and Movement, University of Verona, Italy.

Marco Brusati, MD, Pediatric and Educational Center 'La Volpe e il Canguro', Concesio (BS), Italy.

Hana Kahleova, MD, PhD, MBA, Director of Clinical Research Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine - PCRM, USA.

Brenda Davis, RD, Physician Association For Nutrition - PAN, Nutrition for Families Clinical Advisory Team, Canada.

Gianluca Rizzo, PhD, Scientific Society for Vegetarian Nutrition - SSNV APS.

Anna Rita Sarni, DVM, Scientific Society for Vegetarian Nutrition - SSNV APS.

Vincenzino Siani, MD, Italian Society for Vegetarian Nutrition - SINVE Mirano, Italy.

Gianni Tamino, Biologist, Biologist, International Society of Doctors for the Environment-ISDE.

Massimo Torre, MD, Cardiothoracovascular Department A. De Gasperis, Thoracic Surgery Division, Niguarda Hospital, Milan, Italy.

Cristina Zuliani, MD, Neurology Unit, Mirano Hospital, Mirano, Italy.